Saturday, May 8, 2010


2010 Cinco Du Mayo champions: Dereck Podratz (1st long course), Jenny Wilcox (1st long course), Casey Richter (1st short course).

Long course winner / CR setter Jenny Wilcox commented on her race via e-mail:

Sorry this did not get to you sooner, I had to take my kids to a birthday party at MOA today, this is the reason I had to leave (the race) early. ....To sum up the race today it was a challenging course especially on the bike, but it was a good test to see how hard we could push ourselves with the wind and hills so early in the season. It was a very pretty course and lots of really nice people out enjoying the day. It was a nice venue, with lots of potential to grow because of the course and location.

Hope everyone has a great week!

See you at Oakdale Du,


NOTE: A tri/du-athlete since 2006, this was Jenny's 3rd career multi win.